Re: Chem Trails ??? My final comments

Message posted by Terry93 on January 27, 2004 at 9:23:27 PST:

First I must state that I am very hesitant posting to this thread as the acrimony is rather blatant and I have no interest in an argument.

Second I am at best agnostic on this issue, as I have never seen what I would consider a "chemtrail" in either any of the published pictures or in person. These are mostly ordinary contrails in different atmospheric conditions. The only thing that I have seen that has perked my curiosity on the subject are overheads of large areas of patterned contrails offshore that fit the description put forward by various theorists. These could also be exercises for ASW or ELINT so they in themselves are inconclusive. As such I have no a priori knowledge and cannot unconditionally accept the premise.

In my opinion the issue then descends into a series of "if/then" clauses of which I will only illustrate two.

1) If there were a large-scale program of "chem spraying" then there would be hundreds if not thousands of people involved and operational security would eventually fail in a spectacular manner.

2) If there were a large scale operation then there would have to be hundreds of large aircraft converted to spray aircraft and they would be noticed as an anomaly by the many aircraft spotters like those that inhabit this board. Refueling tankers are not suited without major alterations that would be noticeable to a trained eye.

This having been said I will however share two datum points that do add to the discussion in the affirmative.